25 Things You Didn’t Know About Stormy Edwards

ZinZanni’s Production Stage Manager, Stormy Edwards, shines a ray of light into her world. Read on to learn a little about this lovely lady.

1. I kill at the board game Clue.

2. Thai food is my favorite, hands down. I love Chicken Curry!

3. I love to wear green, but if I am looking at a display in a store, I always buy the purple gadget.

4. If I could be an animal, I’d be a cat; a sleep all day, curl up in the sunshine, tail swishing cat.

5. I love the book Lamb by Christopher Moore.  I laughed so hard I cried.

6. I just watched The King’s Speech. I can’t get enough of Colin Firth.

7. I’m really into scuba diving, but I don’t get to do it that often.

8. I love shopping at Aerie… it’s a store in the Southcenter Mall.

9. I fear losing the people I love… and the dentist.

10. I love Belize. And Indonesia. I think my next vacation will probably be to Greece.

11. I love reading FOUND – it’s a magazine comprised entirely of things people find lying about.

12. I always bring a swimsuit with me when I travel… you never know.

13. Steve Nash is my future husband.

14. I was born with a broken collar bone.

15. I love listening to “Lullabye” by Colleen Raney and “The Last Chord” by The Gears.

16. I would describe myself as obsessive compulsive.

17. I am teaching myself to play guitar, but that’s been going on for about five years and I still can only play “Amazing Grace”.

18. I’m really trying to master the life/work balance. It is a very difficult thing to achieve.

19. I’m a stage manager. A stage manager runs the show every night. I make sure that all of the elements that make up the show come together – lights, sound, band, restaurant service, and of course – performers.

20. I was born in Twin Falls, Idaho, like the Built to Spill song.

21. I studied at the University of Washington.

22. My first job was as a babysitter when I was thirteen.

23. I have four brothers and three sisters. Only one of them has an odd name – my younger sister, Dusty. I also have a Little Sister with the Big Brothers Big Sisters Organization, Kaila.

24. I love Seattle because it’s green.

25. I’ve jumped out of airplanes and have driven in Indonesia. Driving in Indonesia was scarier.

One comment on “25 Things You Didn’t Know About Stormy Edwards

  1. […] am thankful to have such an amazing production team! -Stormy Edwards, Production Stage […]

Leave a Reply

