25 Things You Didn’t Know about Stephanie Seymour

Costume  Shop Cavorting with Stephanie Seymour

Costume Shop Cavorting with Stephanie Seymour

  1. What do you aspire to do, outside of work?  There is life outside of work?? Lol, I really enjoy working out and crafting! Oh also aspire to fully cover a fedora in crystals.
  2. If you could be any animal, what would you be and why? Most definitely a unicorn because they are the best!
  3. What was the last movie you saw? I am the worst at remembering movie names, but I think it was Looper a very good movie by the way.
  4. What was the last book you read? Currently reading 50 Shades of Grey. I have to see what all the hype is about…
  5. What’s one of your favorite places to travel to? Costa Rica, I would go back in a heartbeat! To bad there are soooo many places I still need to see.
  6. What television show/s do you watch? Anything reality! I know its bad but at least I admit it. Also really like New Girl. It’s the best.
  7. What was your first job? I worked in a petting zoo leading a pony for kids.
  8. What’s your favorite food? Sugar cereal
  9. What can you not resist buying? Anything sparkly!
  10. How would you describe yourself? Eclectic
  11. Who’s your celebrity crush? Hmm… Ryan Reynolds (because he is a fellow Canadian) and Channing Tatum because he is gorgeous!
  12. Where did you grow up? Vancouver, BC
  13. What languages do you speak? One and sometimes I have trouble with it.
  14. How many siblings do you have? 2 sisters
  15. What would you consider as a good day? Hmmm… getting up early enough to go to gym (never happens), coming home to a clean house, and a cooked meal (also never happens).  A girl can dream…
  16. What is your hidden talent? Working on being in two places at once, no luck so far
  17. Where did you go to school and what did you study? North Vancouver, Costuming for theater and film.
  18. What’s one of your secret obsessions? Haha just one??? I have to load my dishwasher myself. If anyone else does it I will re-organize it.
  19. What’s your favorite spot in Seattle? Have not found one yet; just moved here a year and a half ago. Any suggestions?
  20. Do you have any pets? No but I really want a dog; I even have a name picked out… Nugget.
  21. What country would you like to visit? Next on the list is Turkey
  22. What’s a memorable backstage moment? We have many late nights in the costume shop and there are several silly moments. One I can think of happened when we were making laytex nipples inserts for Gangsters of Love and I had unknowingly bought glow in the dark clay for the molds, when we turned off the lights at night all we could see were like 20 glowing nipples. I’m not sure who else that might ever happen to!
  23. What’s your greatest strength? My biceps!
  24. What’s your drink of choice? Tea, with honey and milk.
  25. How did you decide on your profession? I love sewing, sparkles, and imagination. It seemed like a logical choice!
One comment on “25 Things You Didn’t Know about Stephanie Seymour

  1. […] the ZinZanni van (yes it is a clown car) with Ben and Rachel (of Duo Madrona), Stephanie Seymour (of the Costume Shop), and a plethora of costumes, headdresses, and wings and headed down to Michael Doucett’s […]

Leave a Reply

